Skip to content

Evidence Finder

Find selected primary studies and research references by compound, study type and question.

Index updated . Source dates are shown separately.

55 records

Download the source index (JSON)

KLOW 80mg product composition

The inspected product lists GHK-Cu/BPC157/TB500/KPV at 50/10/10/10 mg.

Study design
Supplier product documentation, not clinical research
Model / population
Marketed four-component blend

Limitations. No formula-specific clinical evidence verified. Supplier text conflicts on TB500 molecular identity; component findings cannot demonstrate blend synergy, safety or efficacy.

Synthetic ERRα/β/γ Agonist Induces an ERRα-Dependent Acute Aerobic Exercise Response and Enhances Exercise Capacity

Reported ERR-dependent responses and improved exercise capacity in studied mice. SLU-PP-332 is a small molecule, not a peptide.

Study design
Mechanistic cell and mouse experiments
Model / population
Cultured cells and mice
Route studied
Cell exposure; intraperitoneal administration in mice

Limitations. Sample sizes vary across experiments. Not human exercise-replacement, oral-product or long-term safety evidence.

PMID: 36988910   DOI: 10.1021/acschembio.2c00720

Chronic oral ingestion of L-carnitine and carbohydrate increases muscle carnitine content and alters muscle fuel metabolism during exercise in humans

Reported increased muscle carnitine and altered exercise metabolism after the studied combined intervention.

Study design
Randomized double-blind carbohydrate-controlled 24-week study
Model / population
Healthy men
Sample size
14
Route studied
Oral L-carnitine-L-tartrate with carbohydrate

Limitations. Seven participants per group. Does not establish injectable-vial efficacy or general weight-loss benefit.

PMID: 21224234   DOI: 10.1113/jphysiol.2010.201343

Clinical Safety and Efficacy Evaluation of a Dissolving Microneedle Patch Having Dual Anti-Wrinkle Effects With Safe and Long-Term Activities

A multi-ingredient patch containing acetyl octapeptide-3 improved measured wrinkle roughness relative to the comparator.

Study design
28-day split-face combination-patch comparison
Model / population
Adults with eye wrinkles
Sample size
Enrolled: 24; Completed: 21
Route studied
Cutaneous dissolving microneedle patch

Limitations. Does not isolate SNAP-8. Small short study; no inference to ordinary cream, systemic injection or research vials. Several authors had manufacturer affiliations.

PMID: 39082657   DOI: 10.5021/ad.23.136

Intra-Articular Injection of BPC 157 for Multiple Types of Knee Pain

Respondents reported improvement following BPC157 alone or BPC157 plus thymosin beta-4.

Study design
Uncontrolled retrospective review with telephone outcomes
Model / population
Patients with heterogeneous knee pain
Sample size
Respondents: 16; BPC only: 12; Combination: 4
Route studied
Intra-articular knee injection

Limitations. Selection and recall bias, tiny combination group and no control. Cannot establish tissue healing, causality, safety or equivalence of TB4 to marketed TB500.

PMID: 34324435

Synthesis and characterization of the N-terminal acetylated 17-23 fragment of thymosin beta 4 identified in TB-500, a product suspected to possess doping potential

Identified acetylated LKKTETQ in the analyzed product.

Study design
Analytical identification and detection-method study
Model / population
Analyzed product and synthesized reference

Limitations. An identity study, not clinical efficacy. A commercial name cannot establish sequence, terminal modifications or equivalence to full-length thymosin beta-4.

PMID: 22962027   DOI: 10.1002/dta.1402

Stimulation of collagen synthesis in fibroblast cultures by the tripeptide-copper complex glycyl-L-histidyl-L-lysine-Cu2+

Reported stimulation of collagen synthesis in cultured fibroblasts.

Study design
Cell-culture collagen-synthesis experiment
Model / population
Fibroblast cultures
Route studied
Cell-culture exposure

Limitations. Not clinical rejuvenation, systemic treatment or commercial-blend evidence.

PMID: 3169264   DOI: 10.1016/0014-5793(88)80509-x

PepT1-mediated tripeptide KPV uptake reduces intestinal inflammation

Reported PepT1 uptake and reductions in inflammatory signaling and experimental colitis endpoints.

Study design
Mechanistic cell and mouse colitis experiments
Model / population
Intestinal/immune cell lines and mice
Route studied
Cell exposure and oral administration in mice

Limitations. Human-derived cell lines are not human clinical participants. No human efficacy or injectable-blend inference.

PMID: 18061177   DOI: 10.1053/j.gastro.2007.10.026

Metabolic effects of a growth hormone-releasing factor in patients with HIV

Studied visceral adipose tissue and metabolic outcomes in a specific HIV-associated population.

Study design
Randomized placebo-controlled 26-week study
Model / population
Adults with HIV and abdominal fat accumulation
Sample size
412
Route studied
Subcutaneous study product

Limitations. Not general weight-loss evidence or validation of research-vendor formulations.

PMID: 18057338   DOI: 10.1056/NEJMoa072375   Trial: NCT00123253

EGRIFTA WR prescribing information

Defines an approved prescription-product context for excess abdominal fat in HIV-infected adults with lipodystrophy; not indicated for weight-loss management.

Study design
FDA approved-product labeling inspected at source check

Limitations. Specific finished-product labeling is not approval of supplier research vials. Label versions and indications require ongoing checks.

Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity

Evaluated weight outcomes using a specified study product and population, with lifestyle intervention in both groups.

Study design
Randomized double-blind placebo-controlled 68-week study
Model / population
Adults with overweight or obesity without diabetes
Sample size
1961
Route studied
Subcutaneous study product with lifestyle intervention

Limitations. Does not establish equivalence of unapproved research vials or every GLP-1-related compound.

PMID: 33567185   DOI: 10.1056/NEJMoa2032183   Trial: NCT03548935

WEGOVY prescribing information

Documents approved prescription-product context, contraindications and warnings for the named finished product.

Study design
FDA approved-product labeling inspected at source check

Limitations. Approval is product-specific, not blanket approval of research materials. This source check does not replace current labeling or medical advice.

Effect of intravenous L-carnitine on carnitine homeostasis and fuel metabolism during exercise in humans

Acute infusion increased plasma carnitine but did not change measured muscle carnitine or exercise fuel-metabolism endpoints.

Study design
randomized blinded crossover against placebo
Model / population
normal human volunteers during bicycle exercise
Route studied
intravenous

Limitations. Participant count unavailable in inspected abstract; acute exercise experiment, not chronic weight-loss trial.

PMID: 8004884   DOI: 10.1038/clpt.1994.85

L-Carnitine supplementation combined with aerobic training does not promote weight loss in moderately obese women

No significant between-group body-mass or fat-mass benefit. Five supplemented participants withdrew with nausea or diarrhea.

Study design
double-blind randomized placebo-controlled, eight weeks with walking in both groups
Model / population
moderately obese women
Sample size
Randomized: 36; Completed: 28
Route studied
oral

Limitations. Small study with attrition; specific population and exercise intervention; not an injectable trial.

PMID: 10861338   DOI: 10.1123/ijsnem.10.2.199

Formulation Composition and Process Affect Counterion for CSP7 Peptide

Counterion loss and formulation-dependent pH shifts affected CSP7 aggregation and stability.

Study design
NMR, chromatography and physical-stability testing across lyophilization and formulation conditions
Model / population
in-vitro peptide formulations
Route studied
not applicable; laboratory formulation study

Limitations. Compound-specific bench evidence; no human cohort. Does not validate retail acetic-acid water, another peptide, injection safety or a universal storage period.

PMID: 31569515   DOI: 10.3390/pharmaceutics11100498

A Synthetic ERR Agonist Alleviates Metabolic Syndrome

Reported increased energy expenditure and fatty-acid oxidation and reduced fat accumulation in studied models.

Study design
preclinical metabolic experiments
Model / population
mouse metabolic models including diet-induced obesity
Route studied
intraperitoneal administration in mouse experiments

Limitations. Results depend on model and endpoint; not every metabolic endpoint improved. No human weight-loss or safety conclusion; sample sizes vary by experiment.

PMID: 37739806   DOI: 10.1124/jpet.123.001733

Prolonged stimulation of growth hormone (GH) and insulin-like growth factor I secretion by CJC-1295, a long-acting analog of GH-releasing hormone, in healthy adults

Reported sustained increases in GH and IGF-I after CJC-1295 administration.

Study design
Two randomized double-blind placebo-controlled ascending-dose studies; 28 and 49 days
Model / population
Healthy adults aged 21–61
Route studied
Subcutaneous long-acting analogue

Limitations. Hormonal and pharmacokinetic endpoints, not long-term clinical benefit or a blend trial. Albumin-binding study drug must not be equated with an unspecified no-DAC / modified-GRF product; total n not established from the inspected abstract.

PMID: 16352683   DOI: 10.1210/jc.2005-1536

Pulsatile secretion of growth hormone (GH) persists during continuous stimulation by CJC-1295, a long-acting GH-releasing hormone analog

Pulsatility persisted while trough and mean GH and IGF-I increased.

Study design
Overnight endocrine sampling before and one week after administration
Model / population
Healthy men aged 20–40
Route studied
Injected albumin-binding CJC-1295

Limitations. Small physiology study; abstract does not establish a total n. Preserved pulsatility is not proof of clinical efficacy, long-term safety, a no-DAC exposure profile or benefit from adding ipamorelin.

PMID: 17018654   DOI: 10.1210/jc.2006-1702

Pharmacokinetic-pharmacodynamic modeling of ipamorelin, a growth hormone releasing peptide, in human volunteers

Modeled ipamorelin disposition and a transient GH response.

Study design
Dose-escalation PK/PD experiment; eight subjects at each dose level
Model / population
Healthy male volunteers
Route studied
Intravenous infusion

Limitations. The abstract reports subjects per dose level, not a verified distinct-participant total. Not a trial of a subcutaneous research vial, combination, anti-aging or body-composition intervention.

PMID: 10496658   DOI: 10.1023/a:1018955126402

Prospective, randomized, controlled, proof-of-concept study of the Ghrelin mimetic ipamorelin for the management of postoperative ileus in bowel resection patients

No statistically significant difference in the key solid-meal-tolerance endpoint.

Study design
Multicenter double-blind placebo-controlled phase 2 trial
Model / population
Adult bowel-resection inpatients
Sample size
Enrolled: 117; Safety and modified intent to treat: 114
Route studied
Intravenous infusion

Limitations. Small proof-of-concept study with heterogeneous underlying conditions. A postoperative endpoint is not healthy-person fat-loss or recovery evidence, nor a trial of an ipamorelin blend.

PMID: 25331030   DOI: 10.1007/s00384-014-2030-8   Trial: NCT00672074

Once daily subcutaneous growth hormone-releasing hormone therapy accelerates growth in growth hormone-deficient children during the first year of therapy. Geref International Study Group

Mean height velocity increased over follow-up in the studied children.

Study design
Multicenter open-label one-year study
Model / population
Previously untreated prepubertal children with GH deficiency
Sample size
Treated: 110; Eligible for efficacy analysis: 86
Route studied
Subcutaneous GHRH-(1-29)

Limitations. Open-label design and a subset eligible for efficacy analysis; not a controlled demonstration of adult anti-aging, fat-loss or functional benefit.

PMID: 8772599   DOI: 10.1210/jcem.81.3.8772599

FDA determination concerning withdrawal of Geref (sermorelin acetate) injection products

FDA determined the specified discontinued products were not withdrawn for safety or effectiveness reasons.

Study design
Federal Register regulatory determination
Model / population
Named historical Geref products

Limitations. Historical product-specific determination, not proof of present marketing or approval of every compounded formulation, research vial or adult-use claim.

Kisspeptin-10 is a potent stimulator of LH and increases pulse frequency in men

Reported acute LH and infusion-related reproductive-hormone responses.

Study design
Small bolus dose-response and infusion physiology experiments
Model / population
Healthy men; individual experiments reported n of six or four
Route studied
Intravenous bolus and infusion

Limitations. Small experimental groups; unique total n not inferred by summing groups. Not a fertility, live-birth, persistent testosterone-benefit or personal-use safety trial; do not substitute kisspeptin-54 evidence.

PMID: 21632807   DOI: 10.1210/jc.2011-0089

The effects of kisspeptin-10 on reproductive hormone release show sexual dimorphism in humans

Gonadotropin responses differed by sex and menstrual phase in the tested conditions.

Study design
Small endocrine experiments comparing sex and menstrual-phase responses
Model / population
Healthy men and women; four or five participants per experimental group
Route studied
Intravenous bolus; additional subcutaneous and infusion experiments in women

Limitations. Not a clinical fertility-outcome trial. Group sizes are small and a unique combined n is not established here; no universal hormone-response or treatment conclusion.

PMID: 21976724   DOI: 10.1210/jc.2011-1408

Triple-Hormone-Receptor Agonist Retatrutide for Obesity — A Phase 2 Trial

Highest studied group had mean weight change of −24.2% at week 48 versus −2.1% with placebo.

Study design
Randomized double-blind placebo-controlled phase 2; 48 weeks
Model / population
Adults with obesity or overweight plus weight-related condition
Sample size
338
Route studied
Subcutaneous trial formulation

Limitations. Primary endpoint was week 24. Limited size/duration; gastrointestinal events and heart-rate changes. Not evidence for unrelated research products.

PMID: 37366315   DOI: 10.1056/NEJMoa2301972

Retatrutide, a Triple Hormone Receptor Agonist, for Treatment of Obesity

Treatment-regimen (intention-to-treat) mean weight changes included −23.7% and −25.0% in higher-dose groups versus −3.9% with placebo.

Study design
Randomized double-blind placebo-controlled phase 3; 80 weeks
Model / population
Adults with obesity without diabetes
Sample size
2339
Route studied
Once-weekly subcutaneous trial intervention

Limitations. More than one estimand reported; preserve analysis labels when comparing percentages. Not marketing approval.

PMID: 42814954   DOI: 10.1056/NEJMoa2604169

Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity

Mean weight changes across studied tirzepatide groups were −15.0%, −19.5% and −20.9%, versus −3.1% with placebo.

Study design
Randomized double-blind placebo-controlled phase 3; 72 weeks
Model / population
Adults with obesity or overweight plus complication; diabetes excluded
Sample size
2539
Route studied
Subcutaneous trial intervention

Limitations. Group averages, specific population/regimens; not every patient's response. Gastrointestinal adverse events and discontinuation matter.

PMID: 35658024   DOI: 10.1056/NEJMoa2206038

Tirzepatide as Compared with Semaglutide for the Treatment of Obesity

Mean weight change was −20.2% with tirzepatide versus −13.7% with semaglutide.

Study design
Randomized open-label active-controlled phase 3b; 72 weeks
Model / population
Adults with obesity without type 2 diabetes
Sample size
751
Route studied
Subcutaneous maximum-tolerated study regimens

Limitations. Open-label, specific treatment regimens/population. Weight endpoint does not establish superiority for cardiovascular outcomes or every individual.

PMID: 40353578   DOI: 10.1056/NEJMoa2416394

Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity

Treatment-policy mean weight change was −14.9% with semaglutide versus −2.4% with placebo.

Study design
Randomized double-blind placebo-controlled; 68 weeks with lifestyle intervention
Model / population
Adults with obesity or overweight plus condition, without diabetes
Sample size
1961
Route studied
Subcutaneous semaglutide trial formulation

Limitations. Defined population and formulation; group mean is not individual prediction or validation of an oral or research-vendor product.

PMID: 33567185   DOI: 10.1056/NEJMoa2032183

Semaglutide and Cardiovascular Outcomes in Obesity without Diabetes

Primary composite cardiovascular event occurred in 6.5% versus 8.0% with placebo; hazard ratio 0.80.

Study design
Randomized placebo-controlled cardiovascular outcomes trial; mean follow-up 39.8 months
Model / population
People with established cardiovascular disease and overweight/obesity, without diabetes
Sample size
17604
Route studied
Subcutaneous semaglutide trial intervention

Limitations. Established cardiovascular disease population, not universal primary prevention. Relative reduction is not a 20-percentage-point absolute reduction. Adverse-event discontinuation was higher.

PMID: 37952131   DOI: 10.1056/NEJMoa2307563

Once-weekly cagrilintide for weight management in people with overweight and obesity

Cagrilintide groups had mean weight reductions of 6.0–10.8% versus 3.0% with placebo under the trial-product estimand.

Study design
Randomized placebo- and active-controlled dose-finding phase 2; 26 weeks
Model / population
Adults without diabetes, with obesity or qualifying overweight
Sample size
706
Route studied
Subcutaneous trial intervention

Limitations. Specific population, limited duration and estimand; active treatments not mutually masked. Gastrointestinal and administration-site events. Not combination-product evidence.

PMID: 34798060   DOI: 10.1016/S0140-6736(21)01751-7

Coadministered Cagrilintide and Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity

Combination treatment-policy mean weight change was −20.4% versus −3.0% with placebo.

Study design
Randomized placebo- and active-controlled; 68 weeks; lifestyle intervention in all groups
Model / population
Adults with overweight/obesity without diabetes
Sample size
3417
Route studied
Subcutaneous specified combination and component trial arms

Limitations. Combination result is not cagrilintide-alone efficacy; gastrointestinal events common. Does not validate independently manufactured blends or establish every long-term outcome.

PMID: 40544433   DOI: 10.1056/NEJMoa2502081

The effects of human GH and its lipolytic fragment (AOD9604) on lipid metabolism following chronic treatment in obese mice and beta(3)-AR knock-out mice

Reported body-weight/fat and beta-3-receptor-expression changes in studied mice; knockout experiments interrogated the pathway.

Study design
Mechanistic chronic-treatment and knockout mouse experiments
Model / population
Obese, wild-type and beta-3-adrenergic-receptor knockout mice
Route studied
Intraperitoneal administration in chronic mouse experiments

Limitations. Animal model and route, not human obesity efficacy. Exact experiment-specific sample sizes not stated in inspected abstract.

PMID: 11713213   DOI: 10.1210/endo.142.12.8522

FDA Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee briefing: AOD-9604

OPTIONS study had 536 enrolled and 502 randomized; FDA reports no significant primary weight-loss advantage with oral AOD-9604 over placebo.

Study design
Regulatory evidence assessment of clinical reports and sponsor disclosures; not a newly conducted trial
Model / population
Human obesity development program and nominated routes
Route studied
Reviewed oral and intravenous information; other routes lacked relevant clinical support

Limitations. Underlying reports had methodological/detail limits. Document review must not be presented as a new trial, marketing approval or a comprehensive proof about every hypothetical formulation.

Efficacy and possible mechanisms of action of a new peptide anxiolytic selank in the therapy of generalized anxiety disorders and neurasthenia

Compared 30 Selank recipients with 32 medazepam recipients; reported similar anxiety effects.

Study design
Active-comparator clinical report; indexed as randomized trial, allocation/blinding details absent from inspected abstract
Model / population
Patients with GAD or neurasthenia
Sample size
62
Route studied
Not specified in inspected abstract

Limitations. Small active comparison, not formal proof of equivalence or long-term safety; Russian-language report, abstract-level method limits.

PMID: 18454096

Functional Connectomic Approach to Studying Selank and Semax Effects

Reported right-amygdala/temporal connectivity differences after separate Selank or Semax exposure.

Study design
Acute separate compound/placebo resting-state fMRI experiment
Model / population
Healthy participants
Sample size
52
Route studied
Injection described; specific route not established by inspected abstract

Limitations. Imaging, not clinical symptom benefit; no combined-compound arm. Short measurements do not establish chronic outcomes.

PMID: 32342318   DOI: 10.1134/S001249662001007X

Effects of Semax on the Default Mode Network of the Brain

Fourteen active and ten placebo participants; reported a default-mode-network subcomponent difference.

Study design
Small acute Semax/placebo imaging comparison
Model / population
Healthy volunteers
Sample size
24
Route studied
Intranasal

Limitations. Not a trial establishing memory, productivity or lasting clinical improvement.

PMID: 30225715   DOI: 10.1007/s10517-018-4234-3

The efficacy of semax in the tretament of patients at different stages of ischemic stroke

Reported BDNF and functional-recovery associations during rehabilitation.

Study design
Early/late rehabilitation groups with Semax-positive/negative subgroups; randomization/blinding not established by abstract
Model / population
People after ischemic stroke
Sample size
110

Limitations. Not healthy-person cognitive enhancement evidence; rehabilitation timing and group design limit causal interpretation.

PMID: 29798983

Semax, an analogue of adrenocorticotropin (4-10), binds specifically and increases levels of brain-derived neurotrophic factor protein in rat basal forebrain

Reported BDNF increase in basal forebrain, not cerebellum, under tested conditions.

Study design
Binding and regional neurotrophin experiments
Model / population
Rat brain
Route studied
Intranasal

Limitations. Regional molecular endpoint in rats, not human cognitive efficacy or long-term safety.

PMID: 16635254   DOI: 10.1111/j.1471-4159.2006.03658.x

Acute and delayed effects of DSIP (delta sleep-inducing peptide) on human sleep behavior

Early laboratory study reported sleep-related differences versus placebo.

Study design
Double-blind crossover
Model / population
Healthy volunteers
Sample size
6
Route studied
Intravenous

Limitations. Tiny healthy sample, short experiment; not chronic-insomnia efficacy or broad safety validation.

PMID: 6895513

Effects of delta sleep-inducing peptide on sleep of chronic insomniac patients. A double-blind study

Some objective effects were weak; subjective sleep quality unchanged. Authors judged major short-term therapeutic benefit unlikely.

Study design
Double-blind matched parallel groups; five laboratory nights
Model / population
Chronic insomnia patients
Sample size
16
Route studied
Intravenous

Limitations. Small short study; do not characterize all measures as null or omit the authors' negative clinical interpretation.

PMID: 1299794   DOI: 10.1159/000118919

Epithalon peptide induces telomerase activity and telomere elongation in human somatic cells

Reported telomerase-related changes and telomere elongation.

Study design
Fibroblast culture experiment
Model / population
Human fetal fibroblasts
Route studied
Cell-culture exposure

Limitations. Human cells are not clinical participants; no measured human lifespan or disease outcome.

PMID: 12937682   DOI: 10.1023/a:1025493705728

Epitalon increases telomere length in human cell lines through telomerase upregulation or ALT activity

Reported model-dependent telomere-lengthening pathways.

Study design
Normal and cancer cell-line molecular experiment
Model / population
Epithelial, fibroblast and breast-cancer cell lines
Route studied
Cell-culture exposure

Limitations. Not a clinical longevity trial or an estimate of cancer risk from external administration.

PMID: 40908429   DOI: 10.1007/s10522-025-10315-x

Peptides of pineal gland and thymus prolong human life

Reported health/mortality findings with Thymalin, Epithalamin or combinations—not isolated Epithalon.

Study design
Long-term clinical report involving different peptide preparations
Model / population
Elderly and older people
Sample size
266

Limitations. Identity mismatch prohibits presenting this as proof of the defined tetrapeptide's human lifespan effect; methods require separate critical appraisal.

PMID: 14523363

The mitochondrial-derived peptide MOTS-c promotes metabolic homeostasis and reduces obesity and insulin resistance

Identified the peptide and reported metabolic effects in the studied mouse models.

Study design
Discovery, cell-mechanism and mouse intervention experiments
Model / population
Cells and mice
Route studied
Cell exposure; intraperitoneal mouse intervention

Limitations. Preclinical endpoints, not demonstrated human diabetes/weight-loss treatment.

PMID: 25738459   DOI: 10.1016/j.cmet.2015.02.009

MOTS-c is an exercise-induced mitochondrial-encoded regulator of age-dependent physical decline and muscle homeostasis

Measured exercise-associated MOTS-c changes in people; administration performance findings were in mice.

Study design
Human exercise biomarker component; separate mouse interventions in same paper
Model / population
Ten young men for human measurements; mice for administration experiments
Sample size
Human exercise component: 10
Route studied
Human component measured endogenous peptide; did not administer MOTS-c

Limitations. Mixed-model paper. Human biomarker observations are not human injection efficacy evidence.

PMID: 33473109   DOI: 10.1038/s41467-020-20790-0

A Pilot Study Investigating Changes in the Human Plasma and Urine NAD+ Metabolome During a 6 Hour Intravenous Infusion of NAD

Tracked plasma and urinary metabolites during and after infusion.

Study design
Small infusion metabolite pilot
Model / population
Human volunteers
Sample size
Test: 8; Control: 3
Route studied
Intravenous NAD+

Limitations. Metabolic handling, not rejuvenation or disease-treatment efficacy; disappearance from plasma does not prove a particular intracellular destination.

PMID: 31572171   DOI: 10.3389/fnagi.2019.00257

Intravenous infusion of nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide (NAD+) versus nicotinamide riboside (NR): a retrospective tolerability pilot study in a real-world setting

Reported infusion symptoms and differing tolerability; not randomized efficacy evidence.

Study design
Retrospective commercial-setting comparison
Model / population
Clients receiving NAD+ or NR infusions
Route studied
Intravenous

Limitations. Short follow-up, selected setting, commercial author affiliations; exploratory biomarkers do not establish health benefit. Abstract and figure text differ on ALP direction, so that result is not summarized here.

PMID: 41704678   DOI: 10.3389/fragi.2026.1652582

Treatment with LL-37 is safe and effective in enhancing healing of hard-to-heal venous leg ulcers: a randomized, placebo-controlled clinical trial

Reported favorable healing predictors at lower tested concentrations; highest concentration did not differ from placebo.

Study design
Small randomized double-blind topical trial
Model / population
Venous leg ulcer patients
Sample size
34
Route studied
Topical study formulation

Limitations. Short small study; its title does not establish universal efficacy or systemic safety.

PMID: 25041740   DOI: 10.1111/wrr.12211

Evaluation of LL-37 in healing of hard-to-heal venous leg ulcers: A multicentric prospective randomized placebo-controlled clinical trial

No significant overall healing benefit; post hoc larger-wound subgroup generated a further-study hypothesis.

Study design
Phase IIb randomized double-blind placebo comparison with compression
Model / population
Hard-to-heal venous leg ulcers
Sample size
148
Route studied
Topical study formulation

Limitations. Subgroup result is not confirmatory whole-cohort efficacy; topical tolerability does not establish systemic safety.

PMID: 34687253   DOI: 10.1111/wrr.12977

Plasmacytoid dendritic cells sense self-DNA coupled with antimicrobial peptide

LL-37/self-DNA complexes enabled interferon-related immune activation.

Study design
Mechanistic immune experiments in psoriasis context
Model / population
Dendritic-cell/self-DNA pathways
Route studied
Experimental cellular exposure, not treatment trial

Limitations. Explains contextual inflammatory biology, not a numerical clinical risk estimate for administered LL-37.

PMID: 17873860   DOI: 10.1038/nature06116

Bremelanotide for the Treatment of Hypoactive Sexual Desire Disorder: Two Randomized Phase 3 Trials

Improved desire and desire-related distress scores compared with placebo; nausea, flushing and headache were more common with bremelanotide.

Study design
Two 24-week randomized double-blind placebo-controlled trials
Model / population
Premenopausal women with HSDD
Sample size
Randomized: 1267; Safety: 1247; Efficacy: 1202
Route studied
Subcutaneous study formulation

Limitations. Specific population, formulation and endpoints; not evidence for general sexual enhancement, men or research-vendor preparations. Industry-funded studies.

PMID: 31599840   DOI: 10.1097/AOG.0000000000003500

Long-Term Safety and Efficacy of Bremelanotide for Hypoactive Sexual Desire Disorder

Authors reported sustained symptom-score improvements and no new safety signal during observed follow-up.

Study design
52-week open-label extension of RECONNECT
Model / population
Eligible premenopausal women completing core trials
Sample size
Enrolled: 684; Completed: 272
Route studied
Subcutaneous study formulation

Limitations. No new randomized comparator, selected prior-study completers and substantial attrition. Does not establish universal long-term safety.

PMID: 31599847   DOI: 10.1097/AOG.0000000000003514

GLOW 50/10/10 ingredient listing

Heritage lists GHK-Cu 50 mg, BPC-157 10 mg and TB-500 10 mg.

Study design
Supplier composition documentation
Model / population
Marketed GHK-Cu/BPC-157/TB-500 mixture

Limitations. Affiliated supplier document, not a formula-specific clinical trial or independent content assay. Component research does not establish mixture benefit or synergy.

LIPO-C methionine–inositol–choline listing

Heritage identifies methionine, inositol and choline; container volume does not specify the concentration of each ingredient.

Study design
Supplier composition documentation
Model / population
Marketed 10 mL research mixture

Limitations. Affiliated supplier document, not a formula-specific weight-loss study, independent assay or validation of a personal regimen.

Follow the source, not just the summary

This index is deliberately selective. It does not include every relevant study, and missing records are not evidence that no research exists. Search PubMed for the wider literature.